I've got a stall at a large vegan fair in liverpool next weekend (19th) to sell my jams etc at.
Everything I make is veggie/vegan, including the chocolate we use (which is why I was invited to attend!)
I have issues though!
I usually use crackers and brioche as tasters, and obviously these are not suitable for a vegan event. Any ideas what I can use instead? I'm not able to use disposable plastic spoons, as the organisers want as little plastic waste on site as possible.
Secondly - I'm not a vegan (or a veggie). I have absolutely no idea what a vegan would eat some of my products with (jams/marmalades are easy). It's the savoury chutneys and jellies that I'm having issues with - they tend to go well with cheeses, cold meats etc; however obviously the customers at the fair won't be eating these! I often get asked for suggestions, and with omnivore customers I have no issues!
Lastly - do you think it's a good idea to provide 'extra' information on my stall as to why we're suitable for vegan's etc, rather than me telling everyone verbally. E.g. fruit jellies etc do not use gelatin (a common misconception), instead we use pectin from apples; the fact the chocolate we use has soya lecithin in, rather than milk solids.
Thanks!
Everything I make is veggie/vegan, including the chocolate we use (which is why I was invited to attend!)
I have issues though!
I usually use crackers and brioche as tasters, and obviously these are not suitable for a vegan event. Any ideas what I can use instead? I'm not able to use disposable plastic spoons, as the organisers want as little plastic waste on site as possible.
Secondly - I'm not a vegan (or a veggie). I have absolutely no idea what a vegan would eat some of my products with (jams/marmalades are easy). It's the savoury chutneys and jellies that I'm having issues with - they tend to go well with cheeses, cold meats etc; however obviously the customers at the fair won't be eating these! I often get asked for suggestions, and with omnivore customers I have no issues!
Lastly - do you think it's a good idea to provide 'extra' information on my stall as to why we're suitable for vegan's etc, rather than me telling everyone verbally. E.g. fruit jellies etc do not use gelatin (a common misconception), instead we use pectin from apples; the fact the chocolate we use has soya lecithin in, rather than milk solids.
Thanks!
Comment