novice potterer

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• novice potterer

Hi as you may have gathered from the title I am quite new to this although I have always enjoyed pottering about in the garden I have now decided to give vegetable growing a go this may be a normal desire to some but my garden is anything but large and is in the snowdonia park which means wind rain and slugs that never give up. I started various seeds off on my kitchen and consevatory windowsills and to my amazment they are taking off so I have now bought a green house to put in my anything but large garden and I have lots of seedlings in various containers awaiting to be transplanted into raised beds that have yet to be made. What I lack in sense and knowledge I make up for in enthusiasm, any advice, help or just good old encouragment I would be very grateful for.By the way just to confuse things I am registered in my husbands name of Mike,dont go there! my name is actually Pam I am the potterer though Mike would argue more potty than potterer.

welcome pam, youll soon be romping away. I too have a small garden and some wonky raised beds (no diy husband available). Am really looking forward to a good season. good luck.
    My Square Foot Gardening Experiment Blog :
    http://www.growfruitandveg.co.uk/gra...log_usercp.php

Comment

Hi Pam and welcome There are lots of us novices on here, and thankfully we seem to be outnumbered by people with a wealth of experience and knowledge who are willing to share it with us. I've only got a small garden too but it won't stop me growing as much as I can of my own veg, herbs or flowers. Glad your seedlings are doing well, hope you really enjoy the end results.

Comment