Hello from Worcestershire

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Worcestershire

I've recently taken over a massive allotment which I'm hoping to plant biodynamically. I don't need all the space as I'm not planning to feed the whole county so I was thinking of sowing a wildflower meadow over two thirds and and then developing the rest along the lines of an ornamental kitchen garden. Are there any other forum members with experience of any (or all) of these things?

welcome to the madhouse

not had experience of an allotment yet, but.......... i did have this mad idea one year when i got tired of endlessly mowing the lawn, and sowed wildflower meadow seeds, they came up lovely.
    Vive Le Revolution!!!
    'Lets just stick it in, and see what happens?'
    Cigarette FREE since 07-01-09

Comment

Hi welcome to the vine. Im new to gardening but I know some people here plant along moonplanting lines. try a search and see what comes up
      WPC F Hobbit, Shire police

Comment

Hello fellow Worcestershire person - nice to see you here.
        http://www.robingardens.com

Seek not to know all the answers, just to understand the questions.

Comment

welcome to the vine earthmama
          sigpicAnother nutter ,wife,mother, nan and nanan,love my growing places,seed collection and sharing,also one of these

Comment

If I can't eat it I won't plant it so I'm sorry I can't help with flowers wild or otherwise but welcome to the grapevine also more recently affectionately called the madhouse
            Hayley B

John Wayne's daughter, Marisa Wayne, will be competing with my Other Half, in the Macmillan 4x4 Challenge (in its 10th year) in March 2011, all sponsorship money goes to Macmillan Cancer Support, please sponsor them at http://www.justgiving.com/Mac4x4TeamDuke'

An Egg is for breakfast, a chook is for life

Comment

hello welcome to the site, its fun here xxx
              http://www.paintingsussex.co.uk

Comment