Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miss Locksley speaking...

...is there anyone there?! Hello!

I'm a bit new to gardening and I'm very keen to make it work! I have a very poor track record with houseplants, and I've never had a garden of my own (and still don't) but I helped out on an allotment two years ago and had a wonderful time. As I was under-gardener rather than head-gardener, I failed to learn very much, but I got a real kick out of watching things grow and it wasn't as hard work as I thought, and was a fun thing to do with company - I'm not sure I'd last long on my own!

This year I've decided to try some edible crops from containers on our patio, so I have planned a redcurrant bush, some carrots, lettuce, beetroot and runner beans. I hope that's not going to be too ambitious, and I'm sure I'm going to need a lot of advice!

If anyone knows anything about minature rose houseplants too, or can direct me somewhere, that'd be ace, 'cause I bought one as an impulse buy in Homebase three weeks ago and it's flagging already . I do wonder whether they are a bit like fairground goldfish though, and aren't ever really meant to survive!

Yours,
    Miss Locksley

Originally posted by Miss_Locksley View Post
    ...is there anyone there?! Hello!
    only us chickens
    Hello to Miss Locksley, welcome to an oh so friendly mad house!

... I do wonder whether they are a bit like fairground goldfish though, and aren't ever really meant to survive!
    and I think you'd be right to think that!
    aka
    Suzie

Comment

Hi Miss Locksley and welcome to the vine! I have a bad track record with houseplants too I'm afraid. Can't help you with the rose but I have grown a lot of veg in containers!!
      AKA Angie

Comment