Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hiya, green newbie!

Hi there, green newbie here!

My boyfriend has the greenest fingers I've ever come across and despite my love for all things earth-grown, mine don't work the magic quite as well! He planted a ton of stuff in a greenhouse in my parent's back garden and has gone back to Canada to work till Christmas. So I'm left tending the 'farm'!!

I've made a couple of posts already - mainly everything's doing ok, although the weather hasn't really helped much this year - but I have a couple of issues going on I hope folks can help with.

Anyhow, hopefully talk with you all soon, thanks for having me!

Sirius x
    “The secret of happiness is not in doing what one likes, but in liking what one does.”

Welcome to the Vine Sirius. You're right, it hasn't been the best growing year for anything. Gorgeous last few days, but few days before that it didn't get above 15 degrees in the greenhouse. What use is that ! Sorry I missed the questions you posted. Hope you got some answers. You must be looking forward to your man coming back. Do let us know how your growing goes, and if we can help. You do want to give him a big surprise.

From each according to his ability, to each according to his needs.

Comment

Hi Sirius,

Wellcome to the vine and goodluck with your plant. Green finger don't come just like that, but really, the more you learn and corrected certain method the greener your finger become . You will get there, there are always new things to learn, and most of all enjoy it

Cheers,
      Momol
      Last edited by momol; 10-08-2007, 07:35 AM.
      I grow, I pick, I eat ...

Comment

Hi and welcome to the vine Sirius. Enjoy the gardening
        Happy Gardening,
        Shirley

Comment