So Upset

Collapse

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So Upset

I had some of my 5 year old's friends (and younger siblings and mothers) over today after school. They were warned not to go near the veg patch, but they have just left and half of it has been destroyed. I had a mound type arrangement with carrots and sweetcorn and all of it has been flattened and pulled out, and on the other side my two (previously thriving) courgette plants were just pulled ut of the ground. I don't know who the culprits were, though don't think it would be my two are they know that it's 'mummy's baby plants" but I'm just devastated - well, you know how much you look after them, they were raised from seed and I was so proud of them as I'm new to it all. Thankfully they left my beans, peas, strawbs and salad and my greenhouse stuff is fine.

Aghhhhhh!!!!

i have some spare plants but sorry you are to far away.next time get yourself a bodyguard for the garden,lol

Comment

Awwwww Tracy, you must be gutted, at least you've got some other bits that are ok. My dog has just (for the second time) dug up my courgette plants as well as my onions, peppers and broad beans that I had in raised beds in the garden. Thankfully I've just got myself a lottie, so next year my bits should be safe from her

Comment

You poor thing,, all that time to raise them then squashed,, you must be devestated I know I would be,, good luck with everything else that is growing, and keep everyone indoors in future easier said than done I Know from experience

Comment

So sorry to hear of this disappointing destruction.

I wonder what part of 'no' kids don't understand these days?